Cultivating A Good Life

Healing, growing, poetry, random thoughts, homesteading, and cultivating a good life.


Springtime Rain

Quiet rain tapping the earth and everything on it, creating a tranquil state in my home. Windows open, the light breeze blowing the curtains ever so much. Just enough to let a cool wind inside with the scent of rain lingering in its midst. Birds chirping and singing at the cleansing that is happening to the earth. How sweet the sound of birds enjoying their lives. I sometimes take for granted the beauty in slowing down to listen to the rain. The rain goes from light kissing of the ground to a thrashing on the ground. The birds are no longer chirping, they know it’s time to take refuge in their nests. The rain now pouring off the eaves of my home, creating puddles on the earth. Darker clouds roll in bringing with it the thunder, low rumbles in the distance. The smell of rain is much stronger now like a nostalgic childhood memory. Welcome spring, my longtime friend.

Raindrops are nothing more than a lullaby for the restless soul.

Erin Forbes


Leave a comment

About Me

Nina (pronounced Nine-ah) is my name. I am a person who is passionate about encouraging others, self-healing, self-growth, homesteading, gardening, and living a simpler way of life. I have found so much peace, refuge, and healing in the garden and I would love to share some of that with you. I want to try to spread hope that cultivating a happier and healthier life is possible. Through the years I have done a lot of searching on who I wanted to be, and not a product of the environment I knew. We have all endured trauma that has shaped our lives. Healing is possible, and we can find a better “us” underneath all of the hurt and pain. Join me as I share lived experiences, the knowledge I have gained along the way, current life happenings and lessons, a little gardening info, and just a positive message in a world of hurting people. Maybe we can all heal and grow together. Let’s cultivate a good life!

Newsletter

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started